Bad news ladies and gentlemen. Tape #16 is nowhere to be found. I think it may be lost forever. I can’t even remember what it looked like.

I think I know what happened to it. I think it went to the landfill in Edmonton along with a bag full of my best stuff. I left the bag with my aunt and uncle (at their suggestion) when I was on my way to Vancouver for the first time back in the 90s. And then my uncle went and mistook my bag for garbage and put it out on the curb. It was a sad, sad day.

Things I also lost in that mishap included:

  • several of my favourite CDs;
  • a live recording of my BF’s metal band, one of a kind;
  • really nice clothes, including a hand-knit sweater from my stepmom and a super hot catsuit;
  • books;
  • my respect for the men in my family.

I have gotten over it I guess. Nothing for it but to move on to #17.

 

